web analytics

Tag: EXO

Formed in 2011 by S.M. Entertainment producer Lee Soo-Man, the band originally consisted of 12 members divided into two subgroups, EXO-K and EXO-M. Although they record the same music, EXO-K focus on playing in South Korea and feature the members Suho, Baekhyun, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai, and Sehun. Meanwhile, EXO-M specialize in performing in China for a largely Mandarin-speaking audience and feature Xiumin, Lay, and Chen (founding members Luhan, Kris, and Tao departed in 2014 and 2015). The group’s first official subgroup, EXO-CBX, was formed in 2016 by the trio of Chen, Baekhyun, and Xiumin. In 2019, a second subgroup, EXO-SC, was formed with Sehun and Chanyeol at the helm.

EXO released several singles in 2012, including “What Is Love,” “History,” and the Mama EP. In May of 2013, EXO released their full-length debut album, XOXO. Both the Korean-language “Kiss” and Mandarin “Hug” versions peaked at the top of the Billboard World Albums chart upon release. The album sold over a million copies, and EXO followed that success later that year with the mini-album Miracles in December. Their third EP, Overdose, arrived in 2014. The effort broke into the Billboard 200, making EXO the highest-charting male K-pop group to date. That same year, Kris and Luhan of EXO-M parted ways with the group, leaving EXO with ten members.

The band issued Exodus in 2015. The award-winning album topped the charts in Korea and the U.S., while also entering the Canadian charts, the first time a K-pop group had done so. Around this time, Tao became the third member to part with EXO. The group continued its Exodus promotion and released its first Japanese single, a re-recorded version of “Love Me Right” and the Japanese original “Drop That.” Before the end of the year, EXO released their fourth EP, Sing for You. They extended album promotion to North America, with a brief tour of the U.S. and Canada in February 2016. EX’ACT, their third full-length, arrived that summer, with their fifth EP, For Life, released in December. The War, EXO’s fourth LP, was released in the summer of 2017, topping Korean and U.S. World Albums charts once again.

EXO’s Sehun And Girl’s Day’s Yura Join Song Hye Kyo’s Upcoming Drama

EXO’s Sehun And Girl’s Day’s Yura have joined the upcoming drama “Now, We Are Breaking Up”! On April 6, it was reported that EXO’s Sehun And Girl’s Day’s Yura are set to take on supporting roles in the drama, later, SM confirmed Sehun’s casting and so did Yura’s agency. “Now, We Are Breaking Up” is […]

Baekhyun – Garden In The Air (English Lyrics Translation)

Artist: Baekhyun (백현)Song: 공중정원 (Garden In The Air)Album: Our Beloved BoA #1 [SM STATION]Year: 2020 ENGLISH TRANSLATION Are you still wandering around? It might be that you’re lonely..I wanted to find that place where the sky looked the farthest away. The more time passes and the more I become like you,I can see your sad […]

Baekhyun – Garden In The Air (Han/Rom Lyrics)

Artist: Baekhyun (백현)Song: 공중정원 (Garden In The Air)Album: Our Beloved BoA #1 [SM STATION]Year: 2020 HANGUL 아직 넌 헤매고 있어 아마도 외로웠던 거야밤하늘 가득 멀게만 보였던 곳을 너무 원했나봐 시간이 지나갈수록, 내가 널 닮아 갈수록난 그대 슬픈 눈빛을 보네 Don’t know why you treat me so badThat’s what I need to know모두 사라져 버린 건 […]

EXO-SC’s “1 Billion Views” tops iTunes charts worldwide

EXO-SC’s album “1 Billion Views” has topped iTunes charts worldwide! This is the subunit’s first full length album, which features celebrated Korean artists such as PENOMECO and 10CM. The album has charted in several European countries, including France, Sweden, Germany, Italy and Spain. In the UK, it reached an impressive No. 6. Source: United KPop

Back To Top